Most of the time, the changes you make to the HTML files or databases are directly visible on the next access to your site. However, that is not the case with more "serious" files such as configuration files (catalog.cfg) or profiles (etc/profiles*).

To apply changes from all those "non-instant" files, you must restart Interchange server or — quicker and more elegant — reconfigure just the specific catalog.

Changes to global configuration file (interchange.cfg) can only be applied by restarting Interchange completely.

For practical instructions, see .

DocBook! Interchange!