[ic] Developer and User Discussion about Interchange's Future Development on IRC tomorrow

Stefan Hornburg (Racke) office at linuxia.de
Mon Jun 29 13:15:18 UTC 2009

Hello, Interchange enthusiasts!

Tomorrow Interchange enthusiasts are meeting on the #interchange IRC channel 
at irc.freenode.net to discuss Interchange's future development.

Selected main topics are:

* Plugin architecture
* Demo catalog improvements
* Character encoding support (e.g. UTF-8)
* Fate of features which are rarely used, arcane
   or of questionable implementation
* More straightforward SQL support (automatic detection of sequences,
   eliminate dbconf/* files and GDBM databases, etc)
* Integration of MVC/Javascript frameworks (e.g. Catalyst,jQuery)

The following members of the Interchange Development Group already confirmed 
their presence tomorrow, including Gert van der Spoel, Greg Hanson, Mark 
Lipscombe, Mike Heins, Peter Ajamian, Ron Phipps and myself.

The meeting takes place at:

2pm Pacific Time
5pm Eastern Time
10pm London Time
11pm Central European Time

7am Sydney

You can find a web client for irc.freenode.net at 
(after login use the white line on the bottom for typing your messages).

We are looking forward to see you on #interchange tomorrow!


LinuXia Systems => http://www.linuxia.de/
Expert Interchange Consulting and System Administration
ICDEVGROUP => http://www.icdevgroup.org/
Interchange Development Team

More information about the interchange-users mailing list